Triathlon

Sport Clubs > Triathlon

ISU Triathlon Club

Iowa State Triathlon Club exists to bring together students, staff, and Ames community members who have a passion for swimming, biking, and running. We welcome first-time triathletes to those who compete at region, national, and world championship races. We race throughout the Midwest and attend the USA Triathlon Collegiate National Championship each spring. Whether you’re new to the sport or a seasoned veteran, we hope you’ll join us! We are proud winners of the 2019 Collegiate Club National Championships Spirit Award!

Roster Size: 111

Bike/Spin Practice Times: Monday & Wednesday 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM | Saturday 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

Bike/Spin Practice Location: Club locker area in State Gym

Swim Practice Times: Tuesday & Thursday 9:00 PM – 11:00 PM

Swim Practice Location: Beyer Hall Pool

Run Practice Time: Sunday 1:00pm

Run Practice Location: Club locker area in State Gym

Governing Body: USA Triathlon (USAT)

League: Midwest Collegiate Triathlon Conference (MWCTC)

Regular Opponents: University of Iowa, University of Minnesota, University of Wisconsin, Newman University, Washington University in St. Louis, University of Missouri – Kansas City

 

Officer Contact Information:

President – Xander Apponi – xapponi@iastate.edu

Vice President – Shaden Tweeten – shadent@iastate.edu

Treasurer – Paola Rodriguez – paolarod@iastate.edu

Secretary – Kelly Hewitt – kshewitt@iastate.edu

Sponsorship Chair – Mallory Wilhelm – wilhelm2@iastate.edu

Social Chair – Breana Barker – breana@iastate.edu

Webmaster – Jordyn Dubois – jsdubois@iastate.edu

Trip Coordinator – Scott Nemec – snemec@iastate.edu

Equipment Manager – Cody Clauer – caclauer@iastate.edu

Coach – Reece Linder – rtlinder@iastate.edu

How to Join

We welcome all athletes of all abilities, speeds, and backgrounds! Come try out our practices for a couple of weeks before deciding to become a member. If you would like to become a member, join our student organization page and sign the corresponding waiver, sign-up for our slack page, and pay dues to any executive member!

 

Connect with Us:

Facebook: Like us at Iowa State University Triathlon Club & Join us at ISU Triclones

Slack: teamtriclones

Twitter & Instagram: @ISU_Triclones