Lacrosse (Men)

Sport Clubs > Lacrosse (Men)

Men’s Lacrosse Club at ISU

The Iowa State Men’s Lacrosse Club was founded in 1992 and is a member of the MCLA D1 and the UMLC conferences. We earned the titles of UMLC Conference Champions in 2017 and UMLC West Division Champions in 2018. Our program is one that we hope people learn and develop their lacrosse skills while still competing against some of the best teams in the country. Overall, we want people to join knowing that they will gain friendships and memories that will last them long after they leave Iowa State.

Roster Size: 35

Practice Times: 2022 Tuesday and Thursday at 5:30pm – 7:30pm

Practice Location: Southwest Recreation Fields – between the baseball and softball field

Governing Body: Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA)

League: Upper Midwest Lacrosse Conference (UMLA)

Regular Opponents: University of Arkansas, University of Kansas, Kansas State University, Indiana University, University of Minnesota, Purdue University, University of Missouri, University of Illinois-Urbana, University of Nebraska, Illinois State University


Officer Contact Information:

President – Max Gula –

Vice President – Kory Dunnigan –

Treasurer – Brodrick Schmidt –

Secretary – Tyler Evans –

Advisor – Anthony Townsend –


How to Join

Contact one of the officers listed above or attend one of our practices.


Connect with Us:

Twitter: @iowastatelax

Instagram: @iowastatelax

Featured Videos